The IPI Awards: NL MVP (10.12.12)

17 Nov

To celebrate the conclusion of another baseball season, we here at Indians Prospect Insider have decided to give out our picks for the major awards. In the coming days, IPI will be rolling out our picks for Most Valuable Indian and Least Valuable Indian.

Previous awards: AL Rookie of the YearNL Rookie of the YearAL Cy Young AwardNL Cy Young AwardAL MVP

IPI writers Charlie Adams, Jeff Ellis, Tony Lastoria, Sean Mahon, Adam McGavin, Stephanie Metzger, Steve Orbanek, Jim Pete, Andrew Zajac, and yours truly all voted on these awards. Not all of them supplied write-ups, but those who did are listed below.

While it may not be getting as much hype as the two-horse AL MVP race, the NL MVP award is a tossup between an varied assortment of worthy players. One could make a strong argument for any of six players could win the award, similar to the NL Cy Young race we voted on earlier in the week. Read More…

From Indians Prospect Insider, October 12, 2012

Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2012 in W. October 2012


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: